Connect with us

South Burnett News

Home Final Squad Confirmed | Brisbane Heat




Brisbane today confirmed their 18-man squad for the knock-out Final, with the final starting team and X-Factor players named at the bat flip.

The Gabba last hosted a BBL Final in BBL|06 when the Sydney Sixers won a Super Over thriller over the Heat.

Pace bowler Mark Steketee was named today in the BBL Team of the Tournament as chosen by the eight BBL coaches, continuing a breakout summer that also saw him selected for the first time in the Australian Test squad to tour South Africa next month.

Steketee is the second leading wicket-taker in the competition with 22 wickets.

Brisbane Heat captain Chris Lynn goes into the match, having scored 420 runs so far, the most in a single BBL season for the club. He…

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading

You might also like ...

Dog alerts owners to neighbour’s cries for help after farm accident with ride-on mower
Your future date with a duck! – Proctor